Shadowpriest art class: some nifty tools

One of the things I’ve been working on lately is a clear and easy to use guide on the Shadowpriest spell repertoire. Another question that often pops up is how our priority system works, and what we can do to squeeze the most out of our DPS abilities. To help in this, I’ve made two little guides that might shed some light on this sometimes tricky situation.

Spell Focus

The first guide provides a spell-by-spell description of our abilities, as well as what glyphs and talents affect that particular ability. Those of you who’ve read the Spell Focus posts I made before might recognize the format; this is meant to be a sort of “cheat sheet” which you can use to familiarize yourself with them.

Click the link below to open the file directly. Right-click it and “save as” to save the file locally, or “open in a new tab”.

Spell Focus

Priority Helper

The second guide is a small introduction to our Mastery, the use of Evangelism/Archangel and the priority we use during a fight. Note that this guide is still experimental, as I still need to do some final checkups, but I believe in peer review so if you notice anything odd let me know. While it’s a work in progress, I believe it gives a solid base for learning the priorities.

Click the link below to open the file directly. Right-click it and “save as” to save the file locally, or “open in a new tab”.

Priority Helper

I hope that these will be of some use – they will be under construction for quite some time, and I hope to make regular updates to them based on reader feedback and my own testing. As an aside, I also plan to make an update to the format itself, for aesthetics, but that will have to wait until I have a bit more time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

